We can change any thing with unity...

TCN interview: Dr. Lenin Raghuvanshi

Anti Torture Initiative, Anti Violence Initiative, Torture Free Model

Watch TCN interview with  Dr. Lenin Raghuvanshi of People’s Vigilance Committee on Human Rights (PVCHR) at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyoDN9zt6D4


RCT and PVCHR launches new film

Anti Torture Initiative, Anti Violence Initiative, Campaign

Photographic and filmic documentation has a high priority in the work against torture of Indian organization PVCHR.

On behalf of RCT and our Indian partner organization People's Vigilance Committee on Human Rights (PVCHR), Communication Consultant and film-maker Sofie Rørdam has made a film showing how PVCHR uses photos and video in its daily work to document and prevent torture and organized violence.

RCT has been partner with PVCHR for years and has as a strategic development goal to enhance the use of photos and videos in the work of foreign partner organizations.

See the film here.

For more on PVCHR, click here.

For further information contact Erik Wendt, Program Manager for Asia, or Simon Kratholm Ankjærgaard, Communication Officer.


From eyes of James Hotham


Real life in Varanasi


Rehabilitation and Research Centre for Torture Victims (RCT)

Anti Torture Initiative, Anti Violence Initiative

Older news.


How we work!!!

Fighting caste discrimination
The life narratives, voices, and actual experiences on this website reflect the spiritual awakenings of personalities extraordinaire who desired to make a difference in the lives of others. The passion for social justice and meaningful activities, the dedication to compassion, the commitment and healing journeys of those ordinary individuals and their stirring stories is what we intend to showcase.

PVCHR founded in 1996 by Mr. Lenin Raghuvanshi and Ms. Shruti Nagvanshi in close association with Sarod Mastro Pandit Vikash Maharaj, Poet - Gyanendra Pati and Historian Mahendra Pratap. PATRON: Justice Z.M Yacoob Sitting Judge Constitution Court of South Africa & Chancellor of University of Durban, South Africa.